Jenny Saville recreation #2

IMG_7985Most of my artwork is largely inspired by artist Jenny Saville. I have tried to recreate a number of her paintings in order to attempt and perfect new techniques. This is one of my favourite Saville recreations by far.

It is intensely moody and atmospheric. I love the lost gaze of this boy and the colour scheme, which is dark, almost violent.

I will be posting more of my own artwork under the “My Artwork” tab in the menu, comments are encouraged!

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love this painting and the mood it reflects. You are immensely talented! :D

    Like

Reply to Miss Bones

